Macquarie University

Australia, Sydney , Balaclava Road North Ryde

Founded 1964 by an Act of the N.S.W. State Parliament. First postgraduate students accepted 1966 and undergraduate teaching began 1967. Institute of Early Childhood at Waverley became a school of the University 1990. In order to break down divisions between Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences and to allow students as much freedom as possible in choice of studies, the University is organized as a single integrated body composed of 9 Divisions, with Departments and Academic Units, and 3 Academic Colleges.

Funding: Public
Grades 3
Languages 1
Divisions 4
  • Admission details: Secondary New South Wales higher school certificate or interstate recognized foreign equivalent, or previous tertiary study. Advanced standing for studies in recognized tertiary institution

Similar universities

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
我们使用 cookies 来改善您在我们网站上的体验。了解更多信息,请阅读我们的 隐私政策