Ankara University

Turkey, Ankara , Dögol Caddesi Tandoğan Meydani

Founded 1946 as a State University incorporating former Faculties of Law, Letters, Science, and Medicine, established between 1925 and 1943. The Faculties of Veterinary Science and Agriculture became part of the University in 1933 and the Faculty of Political Science in 1936. Reorganized 1982 following the Higher Education Reform. An autonomous State institution. The university has 40 vocational programs, 120 undergraduate programs and 110 graduate programs.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Council of Higher Education (YÖK)
Grades 4
Languages 1
Divisions 65
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (graduation from lycée) or recognized foreign equivalent, and entrance examination

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.