University of Malaya (UM)

Founded 1905 as King Edward VII College of Medicine. Raffles College founded in 1929. Both merged in 1949 to form the University of Malaya. Rapid growth of the University resulted in the setting up of two autonomous Divisions in Singapore and Kuala Lumpur 1956. Acquired present status and title by Legislation 1962. Reorganized 1997 with new governance, administration and financial structures

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA), Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE)
Grades 4
Languages 2
Divisions 24
Tuition fee per annum
Local currency: MYR
  • Admission details: Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) or Malaysian Certificate of Education (MCE) or recognized equivalent, Sijil Tinggi Persekolahan (STP) or Higher School Certificate (HSC) or Sijil Tinggi Persekolahan Malaysia (STPM), equivalent recognized qualification
Short online courses 4
Your currency: USD

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.