Kyoto University

Japan, Kyoto , Yoshida-Honmachi Sakyo-ku

Founded 1897 as Kyoto Imerial University with Colleges of Law, Science and Engineering, Medicine and Letters. Colleges renamed faculties 1919, and acquired present title 1947

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)
Grades 3
Languages 2
Divisions 66
  • Admission details: Graduation from high school or equivalent, entrance examination
Short online courses 13

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.