Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg (JMU)

Founded 1402 by the Prince Bishop Johann von Egloffstein, refounded 1582 by Julius Echter von Mespelbrunn, Duke of Franconia, the University is an autonomous institution financially supported by the State of Bavaria and under the jurisdiction of its Ministry of Science, Research and Art.

Funding: Public
Grades 4
Languages 2
Divisions 14
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (Reifezeugnis) or equivalent
  • Free option: Free of charge

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.