University of Helsinki

Finland, Helsinki , PO Box 33 Yliopistonkatu 4

Founded as Royal Academy of Turku 1640. Transferred to Helsinki 1828. The first and only university in the country until 1919.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministry of Education and Culture
Grades 4
Languages 3
Divisions 11
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (ylioppilastutkinto/studentexamen) or foreign equivalent, BA/BSc for admission into Master's programmes.

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.