The University of Newcastle

Australia, Callaghan , University Drive

Founded 1951 as College of New South Wales University of Technology. Became an autonomous Institution 1965 and amalgamated with the Hunter Institute of Higher Education 1989.

Funding: Public
Grades 3
Languages 1
Divisions 6
  • Admission details: Higher School Certificate (HSC) or recognized foreign equivalent, or previous tertiary study. Admission to some undergraduate courses requires additional testing, audition or portfolio. Prior tertiary studies may be recognized for course credit
Short online courses 21

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.