Addis Ababa University (AAU)

Ethiopia, Addis Ababa , PO Box 1176
Add to My list
Sign In or Create account

Founded 1961 as Haile Sellassie I University, incorporating University College of Addis Ababa, founded 1950, Imperial College of Engineering, 1953, Ethio-Swedish Institute of Building Technology, 1954, Imperial Ethiopian College of Agricultural and Mechanical Arts, 1951, Public Health College, 1954, and Theological College of the Holy Trinity, 1960. Acquired present title 1975.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministry of Education
Grades 3
Languages 1
Divisions 13
  • Admission details: Preparatory Programme certificate, or foreign equivalent

Similar universities

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسين تجربتك على موقعنا. لمعرفة المزيد ، اقرأ سياسة الخصوصية .