University of Pretoria (UP)

South Africa, Pretoria , Private Bag X20

Founded as Pretoria Centre of the Transvaal University College (and dubbed Tuks or Tukkies) 1908. Transformed into University of Pretoria by act of Parliament 1930. Financially supported by the State. Incorporated Mamelodi Campus of Vista University in 2004.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Higher Education Quality Committee of the Council on Higher Education as well as a range of Professional Bodies managed by the Council.
Grades 4
Languages 2
Divisions 47
  • Admission details: Matriculation Certificate or certificate of exemption issued by the Matriculation Board. Specific admission requirements set per programme.

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.