Masaryk University (MU)

Czechia, Brno , Žerotínovo nám 9

Founded in 1919 with Faculties of Law, Medecine, Science and Arts, Faculty of Education established in 1947, Economics and Administration in 1990, Informatics in 1994, Social Studies in 1998 and Sports Studies in 2002. Closed 1939-1945 during the German occupation. Became Jan Evangelista Purkyně University in 1960, Renamed Masaryk University again since 1989.

Funding: Public
Grades 3
Languages 2
Divisions 9
Tuition fee per annum
Local currency: USD
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (Maturitní vysvědčeni) and entrance examination, also working knowledge of the Czech language except for courses in English.
Your currency: USD

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.