Zhejiang University (ZJU)

China, Hangzhou , 866 Yuhangtang Road

Founded 1897 as Qiushi Academy. Established as Third National Sun Yat-sen University 1927. Acquired present status and title 1928. Move to Guizhou during the sino-japanese war. Moved back to 1946. Merged with Hangzhou University, Zhejiang Agricultural University and Zhejang Medical University to form the new Zhejiang University 1998.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministry of Education
Grades 2
Languages 2
Divisions 8
  • Admission details: Graduation from senior middle school with satisfactory marks in special entrance examination

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.