Sudan University of Science and Technology (SUST)

Founded 1950 as Khartoum Technical Institute. Became Khartoum Polytechnic 1975. Acquired present status and title 1990 incorporating previously existing higher Technical Institutes and specialized Colleges. It is one of the largest public universities in Sudan, with ten campuses in Khartoum state

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Grades 5
Languages 2
Divisions 29
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate or equivalent

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.