University of Antananarivo (UA)

Madagascar, Antananarivo , BP 566 Ambohitsaina
Add to My list
Sign In or Create account

Founded 1955 as Institut des Hautes Etudes tracing origins to School of Medicine (1896) and School of Law (1941). Became Université de Madagascar 1960. Reorganized 1973 with six main divisions, and 1976 as a decentralized institution with six Regional Centres. Acquired present status as independent university 1988.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche scientifique
Grades 3
Languages 2
Divisions 13
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (baccalauréat) or equivalent, and entrance examination

Similar universities

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسين تجربتك على موقعنا. لمعرفة المزيد ، اقرأ سياسة الخصوصية .