Founded 1929. A Unitary teaching University with no Affiliated Colleges, and with all Faculties on a single campus.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: University Grants Commission (UGC), National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), National Board of Accreditation, ICAR, MCI
Grades 3
Languages 2
Divisions 9
  • Admission details: 12th year senior secondary/intermediate examination or recognized foreign equivalent

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.