University of Hamburg

Germany, Hamburg , Mittelweg 177

Founded 1919 with four faculties created through the incorporation of a number of existing institutions. Reorganized under a presidential constitution 1969 and faculties replaced by 19 Fachbereiche (departments) and several central institutes. An autonomous institution in which all academic staff and students take part in the tasks of self-government. Financially supported by the State of Hamburg and under the jurisdiction of its Ministry of Science and Research.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: AQUIN
Grades 4
Languages 1
Divisions 13
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (Reifezeugnis) or equivalent

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.