University of Toulouse Jean Jaurès

France, Toulouse , 5, allée Antonio Machado
Add to My list
Sign In or Create account

Founded 1970 under the 1968 law reforming higher education as one of three Universities replacing the former Université de Toulouse, founded 1229. Suppressed by the Revolution and replaced by Faculties of Law, Theology, Science, Letters, and Medicine 1808. Reconstituted as University 1896. A State institution enjoying academic and financial autonomy, operating under the jurisdiction of the Minister of Education and financed by the State. Known as University of Toulouse - Le Mirail and acquired current title 2014.

Funding: Public
Grades 3
Languages 1
Divisions 17
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (baccalauréat) or equivalent, or Diplôme d'Accès aux Etudes Universitaires (DAEU)

Similar universities

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy .