Founded 1874 by Act of provincial legislature. Became autonomous under Act of Parliament. Member of the Group of Eight (Australia's leading research universities).

Funding: Public
Grades 3
Languages 1
Divisions 5
  • Admission details: South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE), International Baccalaureate or recognized foreign equivalent. Special Entry Schemes for mature students, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, and non-award students in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Short online courses 26

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.