Alexandria University (AU)

Egypt, Alexandria , 22 Al-Guish Avenue El Chatby

Founded 1942 as State University, incorporating former branches of the Faculties of Arts, Law, and Engineering of Fouad I University (Cairo), and known as Farouk University until 1953. Faculty of Medicine and Colleges of Education at Tanta detached 1972 to form new University.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministry of Higher Education
Grades 3
Languages 3
Divisions 22
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate or equivalent

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.