Ain Shams University

Egypt, Cairo , Khalifa El-Maamon St, Abbasiya Square

Founded 1950, incorporating Abbassia School of Medicine. Formerly known as Ibrahim Pasha University and also as University of Heliopolis. Faculties of Commerce, Education, Agriculture, and Veterinary Medicine at Zagazig detached 1973 to form new University.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Ministry of Higher Education
Grades 3
Languages 3
Divisions 24
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate or equivalent

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.