University of Quebec (UQ)

Canada, Quebec City , 475, rue du Parvis
Add to My list
Sign In or Create account

Founded 1968 by an Act of the National Assembly of the Province of Quebec, the University is the Province's first public university but it is self-governing and reports to the State each year. The University of Quebec groups 10 institutions (6 comprehensive universities, 1 research institute and 2 schools and 1 distance education institution Télé-université (TÉLUQ)). The traditional university organization by Faculties and Schools has been replaced by a structure composed of 3 elements: Departments, Modules and Research Centres. The Module is responsible for administration of First Degree programmes (1er cycle) while Departments and Research Centres (concerned with higher Degrees) are respectively responsible for teaching and research of any given discipline.

Funding: Public
Grades 3
Languages 1
Divisions 1
  • Admission details: Diploma of Collegial Studies (DEC) following successful completion of 2 yrs pre-university course at a CEGEP (Collège d'Enseignement général et professionnel), or recognized equivalent

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy .