Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)

Sweden, Uppsala , PO Box 7070

Founded 1977 as the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, incorporating previously existing Colleges of Agriculture, founded 1849, Forestry (1828), and Veterinary Medicine (1775). Acquired present title 1977. A State institution under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Agriculture.

Funding: Public
Accreditation: Swedish Higher Education Authority (UKA)
Grades 4
Languages 2
Divisions 6
  • Admission details: Secondary school certificate (Gymnasiebet). Proficiency in Swedish and English

Get notified about updates of our data and services

Send feedback
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. To find out more read our Privacy Policy.